Last updated: 3/25/2019
White Hall, Maryland
Street Address
5628 Long Corner Rd
White Hall, MD 21161
Mailing Address
5628 Long Corner Rd
White Hall, MD 21161
Description

Schmitz-n-Schmitz-Global now works as a retailer for several high quality European display and exhibit fabrication companies. These companies have over 40 years experience and their work can be seen internationally. We specialize in custom archival, technically challenging, highly aesthetic and unique design solutions.

From one to multiple cases we are not reluctant to take on whatever display solutions you may have. We serve museums, universities, libraries, hospitals and corporations to help tell the stories waiting to be told. We supply glass hoods, glass vitrines, freestanding, pedestal, wall table, modular and de-mountable cases and case systems.

We also supply display solutions with drawer systems to both increase art storage and display options. Cases are available with security hardware, numerous lighting options, safety laminated, low-iron, UV glass, dust-proof or air-tight and with active or passive humidity control systems. Also available are art display or mounting hardware. We have a great portfolio of beautiful exhibit cases and designs so come see some of the incredible work that can be done for you.

Principals:

Principals Martin Schmitz, MBA, has a mechanical background as well as experience in international trade to include importing/exporting. His specialty is high-end glass manufacturing. Martin also coordinates the logistics supply chain that allows Schmitz-n-Schmitz-Global to offer a range of high quality, craftsman products at competitive prices Martin resides in Europe and Ecuador. Ingrid (Schmitz) Reynolds, MS, has extensive business and project management experience in addition to growing up in the museum display industry of her father's business. Ingrid resides in the United States. Together, customer needs are meet nearly 20 hours a day.

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2021 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Monday, November 29 - Wednesday, December 1, 2021 — Washington, District of Columbia
2021 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Washington, District of Columbia
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York