Browse Events
Browse by Timeframe
Browse by State
Browse by Event Type
January 19, 2022 - February 17, 2022
Exhibitions
Friday, December 17, 2021 - Sunday, February 13, 2022
Holiday Farm Tour
Berlin, Massachusetts
Berlin Farms Farmstead
festive guided tour of an historic New England farmstead and agricultural landmark. Now open to the public for a limited time! ////// Avoid the crowds, relax and step into an historic farmstead and relive your agricultural roots. This quintessential New England farm is now open to the public after years of restoration. If you plan one outing this holiday season consider visiting this special place. ///// High-lights include: • A warm and welcoming docent-guided tour • An educational and fun visit about rural life from the 18th century to present day • Enjoy "Tales of Yore" about the Starlette, the Patriot and Maxine...the cow • A collection of American and European art including period furnishings • Meet-and-greet with a rare barnyard friend • Complementary memento & hot beverages !!!!
$20
For more information, please call 617-710-8810
Saturday, January 1 - Thursday, March 31, 2022
Shop WheatonArts online!
Virtual
WheatonArts
Explore WheatonArts' award-winning Museum Stores ONLINE from January through March! Shop handcrafted, unique art, uncommon items, and gifts. Browse local, American, and ethically made (fair trade) goods. Seach online by artist or category, purchase memberships, gift cards, and more. Proceeds from each sale support artists and art educational programs at WheatonArts. Shop online until you can visit the Museum Stores in-person, open April through December. Shop now at shop.wheatonarts.org
n/a
For more information, please call 856-825-6800 or email museumstores@wheatonarts.org.
Saturday, January 1 - Thursday, March 31, 2022
Wheaton Conversations
Virtual
WheatonArts
Explore a diverse community of artists sharing their creative process in the virtual series Wheaton Conversations! Discover the rituals behind Bolivian dances, environmental approaches used in glass art, the European origins of flameworking, traditional Lenape arts, & more. Available on the WheatonArts YouTube Channel and at wheatonarts.org /////// See the upcoming Wheaton Conversations schedule at wheatonarts.org/wheaton-conversations/. Thank you to our virtual program sponsors, PNC Arts Alive and the Art Alliance for Contemporary Glass.
0
For more information, please call 856-825-6800 or email wheatonartsnews@wheatonarts.org.
Saturday, January 1 - Thursday, March 31, 2022
Family Art Workshop
Virtual
WheatonArts
Have fun creating & learning from home with the creative collection of Family Art Workshops from WheatonArts! Great for all skill levels and ages, each video tutorial page is paired with engaging discussion questions and links for further learning. From macramé keychains to sugar glass sculptures, there's a creative project for everyone to try! ////// New videos are added every month with more ideas to try at home. Bookmark https://www.wheatonarts.org/learn/family-activities/family-art-workshops/ or follow our YouTube Channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/WheatonArts.
free - Special thank you to PNC Arts Alive! for sponsoring this virtual programming.
For more information, please call 856-825-6800 or email wheatonartsnews@wheatonarts.org.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Los Angeles, California

Picnic Design is a graphic and exhibition design studio founded in 2005. We specialize in work for museums, civic and cultural organizations, and educational institutions. Our capabilities include: exhibit design and development; design of newsletters, brochures, postcards, and other ephemera; book design; logos and brand materials; advertising campaigns; infographics; signage; and project management.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California