Last updated: 1/5/2019
Stamford, Connecticut
Address
65 High Ridge Road, #128
Stamford, CT 06903
phone: 203-353-0722
fax: 203-353-0893
e-mail: mcawall2@gmail.com
web: mcaonline.com/
Vendor Type(s)
Staff
Louise Kane, Managing Director
phone: 203-353-0722
Diane Frankel, Associate
phone: 203-353-0722
Bill Appleton, Associate
phone: 203-353-0722
Christy Wall, Office Manager
phone: 203-353-0722
Description

Management Consultants for the Arts provides a full range of services including executive search, long-range planning, organizational analysis, board assessments, retreat facilitation, and conference, workshop and seminar development and facilitation to cultural institutions nationwide including museums, science centers, historical societies, visual arts centers, children's museums and service organizations.

What sets MCA apart from other consultants? We are not simply in the business of doling out general management advice or of recruiting new leadership. We are in the business of understanding and serving the nation’s cultural community. This exclusive focus derives from the insight our staff has gained through many years of arts management experience – in organizations as diverse as museums, orchestras, public broadcasting stations, theatre and dance companies, and other performing and visual arts organizations in both the commercial and not-for-profit sectors.

We believe this first-hand experience gives us a deeper, more insightful view of the cultural community and a richer understanding of our clients’ dynamics. We bring this experience to bear on every project. These may include seeking new leadership through executive search, formulating a strategic plan or assessing the efficacy of your organization’s structure, leadership and management system. Each of our projects begins – and ends – with the client’s mission: defining it, supporting it, and validating that it is met.

Our role is to serve as your counsel

Our role is to serve as your counsel. We don’t make decisions for you. We raise questions, provoke different points of view, and present options you may have not considered. The end result is your mission has been furthered and your organization is stronger – in staffing, leadership, structure, strategic outlook, and in its inner workings and external relationships with constituent communities.

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Richmond, Virginia

Riggs Ward Design (RWD) is an award-winning experience planning and design studio headquartered in historic Richmond, Virginia. Over the past 24 years, we have provided experience design, strategic master planning, interpretive planning, research, content analysis, and storyline development for museums, universities, corporations, and cultural institutions. RWD’s services also include exhibit ephemera, books, and fundraising campaign materials.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California