Last updated: 4/25/2012
Springfield, Virginia
Address
7001 Loisdale Road
Springfield, VA 22150
phone: 703-922-0200
fax: 703-924-0765
e-mail: bjkaveney@blairinc.com
web: www.blairinc.com
Staff
Betty Jo Kaveney, Director Museum Services
phone: 703-922-0200 x225
Valerie Harris-Kenney, Business Development
phone: 703-922-0200
Description

Blair Inc. is a full-service exhibit house that has been offering exceptional museum quality services for over fifty-two years.

Products
It has been Blair Inc.'s pleasure to offer global unsurpassed quality workmanship and full in-house services such as elegant architectural designs, quality custom fabrication and management, full and scale model production, high caliber Graphic production of digital reflective and backlit art, large format digital printing, photographs and mounting to all substrates, multimedia services, artifact mounting, and complete packaging and shipping.

Services
Blair Inc. offers its state of the art services for permanent installations, museums, and visitor centers for Corporate and Government lobbies. Blair Inc. has developed extensive experience in the fabrication of traveling exhibits for trade shows. As a result Blair Installation and Dismantle Technicians have become well known for their great work. Blair's Experienced Project Managers take great pride in meeting your every request and maximizing your investment. To optimize results Blair designers use 3-D presentations to present clients with full color walk around and walk through designs.

Criterion
- Blair Inc. is a current GSA schedule holder.
- Blair Inc. is registered with the Centralized Contractor Registration (CCR).

Clients

Some permanent install projects include:
Raytheon: Customer Center, and Missile systems permanent displays.
Lockheed Martin: Fighter Demo Center, Space Exploration Center.
America Online (AOL): Designed, Produced, Transported, installed a 48 ft. mobile marketing trailer, and three house vignettes for 2004 LMAT Tour.
Koshland Science Museum: Installed Organic Displays
US Air Force: Centennial of Flight, Commercial Marketing Corp's Pioneer of American Air, and Air Force Office of Special Investigation (A-FOSI) Heritage Display.
Army: E-OIR Measurements Incorporated FT. Discovery, Belvoir NV Night Vision.

This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Oakland Park, Florida

We are a design and fabrication shop that encourages play in museums, organizations and brands so they may spread the roots of their mission. Play is a powerful tool because it tests assumptions, makes connections and establishes a positive emotional memory to concepts. Incorporating play (interactives) in your project can actually boost diversity, loyalty and engagement which will ultimately strengthen your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California