Last updated: 12/8/2021
Silver Spring, Maryland
Street Address
2401 Blueridge Avenue
Suite 303
Silver Spring, MD 20902
Mailing Address
2401 Blueridge Avenue
Suite 303
Silver Spring, MD 20902
phone: 301-946-9475
fax: 301-946-9478
e-mail: appl@appl.org
web: www.publiclandsalliance.org/home
Staff
Dan Puskar, Executive Director
Amy Matthews, Marketing & Finance Coordinator
phone: 301-946-9475
Chuck Benjamin, Education Coordinator
Description

The Association of Partners for Public Lands (APPL) fosters stewardship and appreciation of public lands and historic sites through effective partnerships. This is achieved through five functional areas of focus that include:

  • Capacity Building
  • Collective Representation
  • Information Sharing and Dialogue
  • Marketing and Public Awareness
  • Membership, Operations and Governance
APPL works to enhance public understanding, appreciation,and stewardship of America's natural and cultural heritage. 80 organizations, with a combined presence on almost 500 of our nation's finest natural and cultural areas, belong to APPL. APPL members are essential partners to public land agencies, providing significant services and financial support.

Governance

APPL is goverend by a Board consisting of a minimum of eleven directors, a majority of whom are either board or staff of full APPL member associations. All nominees for Board positions are screened and recommended by a Nominating Committee and approved by the full APPL Board of Directors.

Exhibitions
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Each year, nonprofits, land management agencies, and businesses come together to network, learn and share expertise for the benefit of public lands. /////// Support the Public Lands with Partnership Community. Get your brand in front of hundreds of public lands professionals at PLA 2022! PLA's Convention and Trade Show is the premier gathering of leaders in the public lands sector, which makes it a great opportunity to engage with public lands partners and elevate brand awareness. A variety of sponsorship opportunities at PLA 2022 are available (and start at just $1,000)! We'd also love to work with you to create a customized sponsorship package.
This information, including business hours, addresses and contact information is provided for general reference purposes only. No representation is made or warranty is given as to its content or the reliability thereof. User assumes all risk of use. Stories USA, Inc. and its content suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use. Please call ahead to verify the dates, the location and directions.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Los Angeles, California

Picnic Design is a graphic and exhibition design studio founded in 2005. We specialize in work for museums, civic and cultural organizations, and educational institutions. Our capabilities include: exhibit design and development; design of newsletters, brochures, postcards, and other ephemera; book design; logos and brand materials; advertising campaigns; infographics; signage; and project management.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Saturday, March 5 - Tuesday, March 8, 2022 — Richmond, Virginia
Virginia Association of Museums Annual Conference 2022
Richmond, Virginia
Sunday, March 6 - Thursday, March 10, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
2022 Public Land Alliance Convention and Trade Show
St. Louis, Missouri
Wednesday, March 16 - Friday, March 18, 2022 — Kingsport, Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Museums 2022 Annual Conference
Kingsport, Tennessee
Tuesday, March 22 - Friday, March 25, 2022 — Waco, Texas
Texas Association of Museums 2022 - Growing Together: Tackling The Challenges Of Today & Tomorrow
Waco, Texas
Thursday, April 7 - Saturday, April 9, 2022 — Point Pleasant, West Virginia
West Virginia Association of Museums 2022 Conference
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Sunday, April 24 - Tuesday, April 26, 2022 — Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
PA Museums’ 2022 Conference
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 — St. Louis, Missouri
InterActivity 2022: Play The Long Game -Association of Children's Museums
St. Louis, Missouri
Thursday, May 19 - Sunday, May 22, 2022 — Slinger, Wisconsin
2022 Fire Museum Seminar
Slinger, Wisconsin
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California