Browse Museums
Browse by Name
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Browse by City
Results: 1-6 of 6.
Deadwood, South Dakota
Library
Custer, South Dakota
General, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Library
Our mission is to collect, preserve and publish material for the study of history, particularly the history of Custer County and the surrounding Black Hills area.
Gary, South Dakota
Cemetery, Children's, Culture, Historic House, Historical Society, Library, Natural History, Park
Museum, log cabin, country school, old postoffice and general store, nature area, trout in creek on property, old jail house
Crazy Horse, South Dakota
General, Library, Specialized
Brookings, South Dakota
Culture, History, Historic House, Library, Natural History, Science, Specialized, University
The museum tells the story of South Dakota's vast and varied agricultural past and the determination it took to survive on the land. Visitors will leave understanding the important role of agriculture in South Dakota's past, present and future.
Pierre, South Dakota
Archaeology, Cemetery, Culture, History, Historic House, Historical Society, Library, Military, Specialized
Welcome to the South Dakota State Historical Society. Created by the Legislature in 1901, the Society has been the keeper of state’s history ever since. Today we operate five program areas—archaeology, archives, historic preservation, museum, and research and publishing. Explore South Dakota’s history—list your home on the National Register of Historic Places, read our publications, study in our research room, and visit our museum.
Results: 1-6 of 6.
THANK YOU 2022 SPONSORS!
Charles Town, West Virginia

Established in 1996, iondesign is an award winning design firm that has developed a niche in producing interpretive exhibits for sites nationwide. We are positioned to help clients communicate brand value and interpret history to engage visitors. We bring together a team of high-level professionals for every project to create a strategic partnership with you to support your mission.

MUSEUM CONFERENCES
Sunday, May 15 - Saturday, May 28, 2022 — Statesboro, Georgia
Center of Excellence Tick Workshop 2022
Statesboro, Georgia
Sunday, June 19 - Wednesday, June 22, 2022 — Golden, Colorado
2022 Country School Association of America Conference
Golden, Colorado
Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28, 2022 — Tacoma, Washington
ALHFAM 2022 CONFERENCE & ANNUAL MEETING
Tacoma, Washington
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, 2022 — Owings Mills, Maryland
ASSOCIATION OF NATURE CENTER ADMINISTRATORS 2022 ANNUAL SUMMIT
Owings Mills, Maryland
Wednesday, September 14 - Friday, September 16, 2022 — Enid, Oklahoma
2022 Oklahoma Museum Conference
Enid, Oklahoma
Wednesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 17, 2022 — Buffalo, New York
American Association for State and Local History 2022 On-site and Virual Conferences
Buffalo, New York
Thursday, October 6 - Sunday, October 9, 2022 — Portland, Oregon
2022 Oregon Annual Conference, co-hosted with Western Museums Association
Portland, Oregon
Monday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 26, 2022 — Rogers, Arkansas
SouthEastern Museum Conference 2022 ANNUAL MEETING
Rogers, Arkansas
Tuesday, October 25 - Thursday, October 27, 2022 — Temecula, California
2022 International Conference of Indigenous Archives, Libraries, and Museums
Temecula, California