The Skinner House, dating to 1858, was built by two doctors who came to Griggsville from England. The home was restored in 1982 and is used as a community center and genealogy society for the Griggsville Genealogical Group. The home is open for visitors.
The house, dating to 1858, was built by two doctors who came to Griggsville from England. Originally a two-family home, the north side later was used for apartments and then was torn down, leaving just the south side and what's known today as the Skinner House.
Community House and Museum occupied by the Griggsville Preservation & Restoration Society.
Available at the house's library -- the published histories, cemetery books and obituaries prized by genealogists -- long overseen by the late June Johnson.
Access: General Public, Students, Scholars, Members
Appointment required: True